Divisional Contacts

There is a division of the Home Economics Institute of Australia in each of the states and territories in Australia.
The members of a division are those members of the Institute who normally reside in that state or territory.
Overseas members are invited to nominate the division to which they would like to be attached.
At the request of a division, Council may establish regional branches. Each division, through its
Committee of Management, manages its own affairs to reflect the objects of the Institute.
Activities conducted by divisions include the production of newsletters with local state or territory news and events,
seminars, state conferences, workshops and other professional development projects.
Each Division reflects the views of its members and responds to various reports and legislation, which affect home
economics and also prepares submissions for funding professional development and community projects.

Australian Capital Territory

PO Box 3440
Rhodes NSW 2138
Email: heia@heia.com.au
Website: www.heia.com.au

Northern Territory

Chairperson: Tina Sketchley:
PO Box 3440
Rhodes NSW 2138
Email: heiant@heia.com.au
Website: www.heia.com.au

New South Wales

President: Lissa Carter
ABN 48 549 669 167
PO Box 3440
Rhodes NSW 2138
Email: heiansw@heia.com.au
Website: www.heiansw.com.au


President: Aileen Lockhart
HEIA(Qld) Inc.
ABN 38 336 138 850
PO Box 581
Hamilton Central QLD 4007
Email: heiaq@heia.com.au
Website: www.heiaq.com.au

South Australia

Chairperson: Renee Hutton
PO Box 3440
Rhodes NSW 2138
Email: heiasa@heia.com.au
Website: www.heiasa.com.au


Chariperson: Amanda Sutton
PO Box 3440
Rhodes NSW 2138
Email: heiatas@heia.com.au
Website: www.heia.com.au


Chairperson: Rhonda McInnes
PO Box 3440
Rhodes NSW 2138
Email: heiav@heia.com.au
Website: www.heia.com.au

Western Australia

President: Jen Rule
ABN 39 106 324 493
PO Box 691
Subiaco WA 6904
Email: heiawa@heia.com.au
Website: http://heiawa.com